skip to content

National Affiliations


There are equivalent organizations to OACETT in every province across Canada, with agreements in place to ensure the ability of our Certified members to move to other provinces and have their credentials recognized. 

The provincial organizations come together in two National entities. 

TPC, technology professionals canada, technologues professionels du canada

Technology Professionals Canada (TPC) is an alliance of the engineering and applied science technology professional organizations in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island and Saskatchewan. Together these nine provincial regulatory bodies represent more than 91 per cent of certified technology professionals in Canada. The primary function of the provincial bodies is to protect the public by regulating the conduct of engineering technology and applied science professionals.  TPC is the national voice of the provincial engineering and applied science technology professional organizations and its mission is to engage national stakeholders and undertake national initiatives as directed by its provincial member organizations. 

TAC, Technology Accreditation Canada, Agrement en Technologie du Canada

Technology Accreditation Canada (TAC) was created by TPC to deliver world class accreditation for the technology programs in colleges across Canada, based on best practices and promoting the highest qualify of education in engineering technology and applied science.   Accreditation is based on Canadian Technology Standards (CTS), which are regularly reviewed and updated by TAC’s Standards Council.  The standards are also aligned with the Sydney and Dublin Accords of the International Engineering Alliance.  Accreditation is a key basis for the cross-provincial recognition of credentials.